List of Regions and their Regional Ambassador

The membership of ELEA is divided into the 9 Regions of the ELCA. Some Regions have a board or committee structure which governs at the regional level; others do not. Each Region has a Regional Ambassador who communicates with and advocates for ELEA at the regional level. Regional Ambassadors meet once annually with ELEA's Executive Director, National Ambassador and President for updates and training. Contact your Regional Ambassador for information and news on what ELEA is doing in your region:

ELEA Regions and their Regional Ambassadors are:

 

Region 1
Alaska, Montana, Idaho, Oregon & Washington

Co-Ambassadors:
Jackie Ochsner - 360-546-0731
Email:  foccp@comcast.net

Renee Stinar - 208-939-9181
Email:  preschool@hopeeagle.org

 
Region 2
Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, western corner of Texas, Utah, Wyoming
Ambassador:
Shelli Parajeckas - 949-493-3596
Email:  preschool@mygloriadei.org

 
Region 3
Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota
Ambassador:
Heather Charmoli - 952-934-4156
Email:  hcharmoli@allsaintsmtka.org


 
Region 4
Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas (except the western corner)
Ambassador:
Debbie Tonne - 512-892-2777
Email:  dtonne@abidinglove.org

 
Region 5
Illinois, Iowa, Michigan U.P., Wisconsin

Co-Ambassadors:
Heidi LaBounty - 515-689-8334
Email:  seedsoffaih@faithlc.org

 

  

 

 

Stacie Leese - 815-282-6114
Email:  sleese@gracelutheranpreschool.com

 



Region 6
Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan L.P., Ohio
Ambassador:
Geniene Hankey - 330-507-0553
Email:  g.hankey@sbcglobal.net

 
Region 7
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Eastern Pennsylvania, Vermont

Co-Ambassadors:
Ruth Ingui - 508-835-8868
Email:  ringui@comcast.net

 

 

 



Kristine Whittemore - 508-829-5391
Email:  ilnsholden@yahoo.com

 

 

Region 8
D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Western Pennsylvania, West Virginia
Ambassador:
Jenny James - 410-465-5977
Email:  flcpreschool@firstlutheranec.org

 
Region 9
Alabama, Bahamas, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia
Ambassador:
Janine Webb - 828-687-8381
Email:  jwebb@nativitypreschool.org